Our leadership & Staff

get to know us

The CBTO Team

CBTO prides itself on its incredible and committed team of volunteers which make up its executive and board. It is thanks to these individuals that our shul is able to be such a strong and welcoming centre of Jewish life for our entire community. Stop on by and meet some of the friendly faces which make up CBTO.

President & Staff


Avi Brodsky


Neri Loves


Board Members

William Moss
Susan Marcus
Aklilu Afowerk
Arie Lubienietzky
Stan Leinwand
Rosalie Schwartz


Past-President: Sara Breiner
Vice-President: Clemy Srour
Treasurer: Rabbi Zischa Shaps
Secretary: Katherine Moss

Committees & Leads

House: Aklilu Afowerk
Programming Stan Leinwand
Chesed: Judith Borts
Finance: Sol Rauch
Edward Sandler/Les Siegman
Security: Les Breiner
Kiddush: Rosalie Schwartz
Our Bylaws

Click the icon to read more.